J.R. Watson Academic Award Winners

posted Jun 2, 2014, 6:00 AM by webmaster district   [ updated Jun 2, 2014, 6:01 AM ]
These J.R. Watson Elementary School fifth-graders received President’s Education Awards for Outstanding Educational Excellence and Outstanding Educational Achievement during the May 20 meeting of the DeKalb Central school board. Students honored, not in order of seating, are Nicole Blevins, Aiden Bryan, Sonia Chaudhari, Emily Eshbach, Olivia Fetter, Austin Fike, Derik Gaier, Conner Hanes, Jacob Hanes, Ian Heimann, Landon Holwerda, Elizabeth Liddell, Wesley Matsel, Braeden McIntire, Brielle Miller, Jacob Myers, Paige Pettis, Sarah Platt, Emma Potter, William Potter, Corey Price, Grace Puglise, Jacob Putman, Madison Schultis, Gweneth Siders, Evan Snider, Logan Stahly, Penelope Swift, Kelsey Ternet, Paige Winebrenner, Riley Winebrenner, Rafe Worman, Dylan Burger, Evelyn Carnahan, Hayden Ditmars, Shiloh Higgins, Cameron Hoff, Emily Lowery, Jack Mahoney, Jack Pontius, Emily Samuelson and Nathan Walter.

Article from The Star on Monday, June 2, 2014.