Superintendent, Dr. Sherry Grate, Honored

posted Dec 16, 2013, 6:02 AM by webmaster district   [ updated Dec 16, 2013, 6:04 AM ]


DeKalb Central schools superintendent Sherry Grate, fifth from left, has been recognized as District II Superintendent of the Year for 2014 by the Indiana Association of Public School Superintendents.  

Grate was selected by her peers among the 36 public school superintendents in District II. Among the eight superintendents honored, Thomas J. Little Jr., superintendent of the Metropolitan School District of Perry Township in Indianapolis, was named the Indiana Superintendent of the Year. District II takes in 11 counties — Allen, DeKalb, Elkhart, Huntington, Kosciusko, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, St. Joseph, and Whitley counties, plus portions of LaPorte County. There are 371 public school superintendents in Indiana.

Article from The Star on Saturday, December 14, 2013

Way to go Dr. Grate!  Congratulations!!